2015 Refund Cycle Chart

 

IRS e-file Refund Cycle Chart

Based on when your return was accepted by the IRS, the projected date your refund will be direct deposited or mailed is shown on the chart below. This date is based on normal processing and assumes your return does not require further review. If your return does require review and additional information is needed, you will receive a notice. For the most up-to-date information on your refund, go to www.irs.gov and click on Where’s My Refund? to check on any changes to the projected date shown below. 

       
IRS accepts your return (by 11:00 am) between...   Project Direct Deposit Sent*  Project Paper Check Mailed* 
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 Thursday, January 29, 2015 Friday, February 06, 2015 Friday, February 13, 2015
Friday, January 30, 2015 Thursday, February 05, 2015 Friday, February 13, 2015 Friday, February 20, 2015
Friday, February 06, 2015 Thursday, February 12, 2015 Friday, February 20, 2015 Friday, February 27, 2015
Friday, February 13, 2015 Thursday, February 19, 2015 Friday, February 27, 2015 Friday, March 06, 2015
Friday, February 20, 2015 Thursday, February 26, 2015 Friday, March 06, 2015 Friday, March 13, 2015
Friday, February 27, 2015 Thursday, March 05, 2015 Friday, March 13, 2015 Friday, March 20, 2015
Friday, March 06, 2015 Thursday, March 12, 2015 Friday, March 20, 2015 Friday, March 27, 2015
Friday, March 13, 2015 Thursday, March 19, 2015 Friday, March 27, 2015 Friday, April 03, 2015
Friday, March 20, 2015 Thursday, March 26, 2015 Friday, April 03, 2015 Friday, April 10, 2015
Friday, March 27, 2015 Thursday, April 02, 2015 Friday, April 10, 2015 Friday, April 17, 2015
Friday, April 03, 2015 Thursday, April 09, 2015 Friday, April 17, 2015 Friday, April 24, 2015
Friday, April 10, 2015 Thursday, April 16, 2015 Friday, April 24, 2015 Friday, May 01, 2015
Friday, April 17, 2015 Thursday, April 23, 2015 Friday, May 01, 2015 Friday, May 08, 2015
Friday, April 24, 2015 Thursday, April 30, 2015 Friday, May 08, 2015 Friday, May 15, 2015
Friday, May 01, 2015 Thursday, May 07, 2015 Friday, May 15, 2015 Friday, May 22, 2015
Friday, May 08, 2015 Thursday, May 14, 2015 Friday, May 22, 2015 Friday, May 29, 2015
Friday, May 15, 2015 Thursday, May 21, 2015 Friday, May 29, 2015 Friday, June 05, 2015
Friday, May 22, 2015 Thursday, May 28, 2015 Friday, June 05, 2015 Friday, June 12, 2015
Friday, May 29, 2015 Thursday, June 04, 2015 Friday, June 12, 2015 Friday, June 19, 2015
Friday, June 05, 2015 Thursday, June 11, 2015 Friday, June 19, 2015 Friday, June 26, 2015
Friday, June 12, 2015 Thursday, June 18, 2015 Friday, June 26, 2015 Friday, July 03, 2015
Friday, June 19, 2015 Thursday, June 25, 2015 Friday, July 03, 2015 Friday, July 10, 2015
Friday, June 26, 2015 Thursday, July 02, 2015 Friday, July 10, 2015 Friday, July 17, 2015
Friday, July 03, 2015 Thursday, July 09, 2015 Friday, July 17, 2015 Friday, July 24, 2015
Friday, July 10, 2015 Thursday, July 16, 2015 Friday, July 24, 2015 Friday, July 31, 2015
Friday, July 17, 2015 Thursday, July 23, 2015 Friday, July 31, 2015 Friday, August 07, 2015
Friday, July 24, 2015 Thursday, July 30, 2015 Friday, August 07, 2015 Friday, August 14, 2015
Friday, July 31, 2015 Thursday, August 06, 2015 Friday, August 14, 2015 Friday, August 21, 2015
Friday, August 07, 2015 Thursday, August 13, 2015 Friday, August 21, 2015 Friday, August 28, 2015
Friday, August 14, 2015 Thursday, August 20, 2015 Friday, August 28, 2015 Friday, September 04, 2015
Friday, August 21, 2015 Thursday, August 27, 2015 Friday, September 04, 2015 Friday, September 11, 2015
Friday, August 28, 2015 Thursday, Sept 03, 2015 Friday, September 11, 2015 Friday, September 18, 2015
Friday, September 04, 2015 Thursday, Sept 10, 2015 Friday, September 18, 2015 Friday, September 25, 2015
Friday, September 11, 2015 Thursday, Sept 17, 2015 Friday, September 25, 2015 Friday, October 02, 2015
Friday, September 18, 2015 Thursday, Sept 24, 2015 Friday, October 02, 2015 Friday, October 09, 2015
Friday, September 25, 2015 Thursday, October 01, 2015 Friday, October 09, 2015 Friday, October 16, 2015
Friday, October 02, 2015 Tuesday, October 06, 2015 Friday, October 16, 2015 Friday, October 23, 2015

*This is the projected date that the refund will be direct deposited or mailed.  It may take up to 5 additional days for the financial institution to post the refund to your account, or for mail delivery.

** IRS Deadline is April 15, 2015 without extension. ( If you expect a refund you can file up to Oct. 15, 2015)

 Questions about your tax return or refund visit www.irs.gov or call 1-800-829-1040

Back to Categories